Geng Aku

Khamis, 19 November 2009

Nizar V'8! Pasukan Yang Telah Layak Ke Piala Dunia FIFA.


African Zone
53 teams, 5 +1 places
After two preliminary rounds, 20 teams play in five groups of four. The group winners qualify for the FIFA World Cup.


Asian Zone
43 teams, 4.5 places
Australia, Japan, Korea Republic and Korea DPR qualified directly for South Africa 2010, while Bahrain was victorious in a play-off against Saudi Arabia and now plays in an intercontinental play-off against New Zealand for the last ticket in Oceania/Asia for the FIFA World Cup.


European Zone
53 teams, 13 places
The European qualifiers began in August 2008, with 53 teams playing in nine groups on a home and away basis.

North, Central America and Caribbean

North, Central American and Caribbean Zone
35 teams, 3.5 places
Twelve teams are contesting Round 3 of North, Central America and Caribbean qualifying. The top two from each of the three groups will advance to the final hexagonal stage, from where three sides will qualify directly for South Africa 2010 and the fourth-placed team will take on the fifth-placed finisher in South American qualifying for a place at the world finals.


Oceanian Zone
10 teams, 0.5 places
New Zealand won the Oceanian qualifying section and will now play off against the side who finish fifth in Asian Zone qualifying for a place at South Africa 2010.

South America

South American Zone
10 teams, 4.5 places
The qualification format, which involves a league system with teams playing each other home and away, kicked off in October 2007. The top four go through by right, with the side finishing fifth going into a play-off with the fourth-placed side from the North, Central America and Caribbean Zone.

Host Country

As a host of the 2010 FIFA World Cup Cup™, South Africa automatically qualify for the tournament.
  • South Africa (RSA)

Tiada ulasan:

Catat Ulasan


Related Posts with Thumbnails